General Knowledge Current Affairs

Sunday, August 24, 2014

T.V. Goalakrishnan Selected for Sangita Kalanidhi Award 2014

Renowned vocalist and mridhangam exponent T.V. Gopalakrishnan popularly known as TVG has been selected for the 2014 Sangita Kalanidhi award of the Music Academy.

The Music Academy Committee on July 20, 2014 unanimously selected TVG for the honour and as the President of the 88th annual Conference of the Academy scheduled to begin on Directors Ilayaraja and A.R. Rahman, drummer Sivamani and singer Deepan Chakravarthi are his students.

Eminent Bharatanatyam exponent Leela Samson has been chosen for the Music Academy’s Natya Kala Acharya Award. The Sangita Kala Acharya award will be given to vocalists Mangad Natesan and Alamelu Mani.

No comments:

Post a Comment